Federal Poverty Guidelines

The Federal Poverty Level is “a measure of income level issued annually by the Department of Health and Human Services. Federal poverty levels are used to determine eligibility for certain programs and benefits.”

See the chart below for a visual on some of those programs and benefits and how New Hope Clinic fits into the picture.


The table below shows the maximum annual gross income allowed for patients of New Hope to be eligible under our income requirements (150% of the Federal Poverty Level).

** Information valid as of February 1, 2019

Persons in family/household NHC income limit – annual NHC income limit-monthly
1 $18,732 $1,561.25
2 $25,365 $2,113.75
3 $31,995 $2,666.25
4 $38,625 $3,218.75
5 $45,255 $3,771.25
6 $51,885 $4,323.75